To the anti-Russian sanctions of the West officially joined four other countries, including Ukraine, is planning in the future become members of the European Union.

The expansion of sanctions against Russia on Friday, 5 may, said the head of European diplomacy Federica Mogherini confirmed the extension of sanctions restrictions for another six months, according to “Russian conversation”.

According to Mogherini, the sanctions policy against Russia decided to support four more European countries are linking their future with the accession to the EU. We are talking about Ukraine, Montenegro, Albania and Norway.

Imposed sanctions will affect the Russian and Ukrainian natural and legal persons involved in the annexation of Crimea and events in Donbas.

Current personal sanctions are valid until 15 September 2017 .

As previously reported, “Russian Dialogue,” the meeting in Sochi, may 2, President Vladimir Putin and German Chancellor Angela Merkel chose not to discuss the sanctions policy of the West towards Russia.