MOSCOW, 8 Aug. /TASS/. A few large objects will be reconstructed by the forces of the defense Ministry of Russia for the world Cup in 2018, among them – training stadiums in the Moscow suburb of Vatutinki and Rostov – on-don for the teams participating in the tournament, said the military.

See also

Kolobok: the Luzhniki stadium after reconstruction for the 2018 world Cup has become ultra-modern

“In preparation for the world Cup in 2018, the Ministry of defense of the Russian Federation implements a complex of measures on construction and reconstruction of sports facilities. The most extensive construction work today is focused on the reconstruction of two training stadiums in the settlement Vatutinki of Moscow region and Rostov-on-don”, – said the defense Ministry.

Both sports venues will be built an administrative building, new bleachers to accommodate spectators, and a modern system of spotlights, floodlights, playing fields and video surveillance around the perimeter of the fence, noted in the defense Ministry.

“In the sports arena in Rostov-on-don, which is planned to be used as a training ground for teams participating in the world Cup 2018 will be grown natural lawn all year round with heating and automatic irrigation system. In turn, located on the territory of the sports base of CSKA stadium in the Moscow suburb of Vatutinki, which is also planned to be used as a training tool, equipped with a natural lawn,” – said the defense Ministry.

See also

Kaliningrad airport received its first international flights after the start of reconstruction for the world Cup

According to the war Department, in anticipation of this tournament rekonstruiruet socially important infrastructure objects. “So, in Yekaterinburg, construction work on the restoration of the monument of architecture and cultural heritage – the building of the city polyclinic, located in the vicinity of the football stadium, which will be involved in the world Championship,” – said in the Ministry.

The matches of the 2018 world Cup will be held from June 14 to July 15 in 11 cities of Russia: Moscow, Saint – Petersburg, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Saransk, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Yekaterinburg, Samara, Sochi and Rostov-on-don.