The world Cup

Venue: Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Saransk, Samara, Sochi, Rostov-on-don, Kaliningrad, Nizhny Novgorod and Volgograd

Dates: 14 June — 15 July 2018

Number of participants: 32 teams (Australia, England, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Germany, Denmark, Egypt, Iran, Iceland, Spain, Colombia, Costa Rica, Morocco, Mexico, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Tunisia, Uruguay, France, Croatia, Switzerland, Sweden, South Korea and Japan)

The Russian team its first match of the tournament will hold on June 14. In the opening match rival Russians will be Saudi Arabia. This meeting will be held in “Luzhniki”. June 19, the Russian team will play against Egypt in Saint Petersburg and will finish the group stage in Samara on June 25 match against Uruguay .

Even before the draw for the final stage of the world Cup it was known that the national team of Russia on the rights of the owner of the tournament will be in group A. If the team of Stanislav Cherchesov will be released in the playoffs, the opponent in the 1/8 finals will be one of the teams from group B — Portugal, Spain, Morocco or Iran.

Winter Olympics

Photo: YUTAKA/AFLO/ Global Look Press