170 they relate to citizens and 44 companies.

The European Union extended by six months an individual restrictive measures against 170 individuals and 44 legal persons of Russia. This is stated in the statement of the Council of the EU issued on Thursday in Brussels, reports TASS.

“The Council extended the restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine, for a further six months, until 15 March 2020, – stated in it. – Currently, they are distributed to 170 individuals and 44 legal persons”.

The document stresses that “the decision was adopted by the Council by written procedure”. “Legal acts will be published in the Official journal on 13 September 2019,” added the Council.

Until today, the EU extended individual sanctions against Russia in March, including in the black list because of the aggression of Russia in the Kerch Strait eight new persons of the Russian military. Since then, it consisted of 171 people among whom there are citizens of Russia and the occupied Russian territories of Ukraine and 44 legal persons, mainly from the Russian-controlled so-called “DNR” and “LNR”.

At the present time in relation to Russia there are several packages of sanctions of the EU: economic, individual restrictive measures and restriction in the Crimea. The latter is a set of targeted sanctions against the Russian Federation occupied Crimea, which European businesses are forbidden to have any relations.