The European Union approved the decision to extend the restrictive measures against Russia for the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol until June 23, 2018.

According to the report on the website of the EU Council, the decision was taken on Monday in Luxembourg during the meeting of foreign Ministers of the EU.

“These measures apply to EU citizens and companies established in the EU. Their action is limited to the territory of Crimea and Sevastopol”, – stated in the message.

The sanctions include bans on imports into the EU of products from Crimea and Sevastopol, investment in Crimea and Sevastopol, which means a ban for Europeans or European companies to purchase real estate on the Peninsula, financing Crimean companies, as well as the prohibition on the provision of services on supply .

In addition, these measures include bans on services related to tourism activities in Crimea or Sevastopol; the export of certain goods and technologies to the Peninsula for transport, telecommunications and energy sectors, exploration and production of oil, gas and mineral resources.

“It is not necessary to provide technical assistance, brokering, construction or engineering services related to infrastructure in these sectors,” – said the EU Council.