Photo: Getty Images the EU decided to extend the ban on investment in the DPRK

Now in the sanctions list of 41 persons and seven legal persons from the DPRK.

The European Union strengthened sanctions against DPRK by extending the current ban on investment in this country and to provide services to its citizens and legal entities. This is stated in the communiqué of the Council of the EU, reports RIA Novosti.

“The EU decided to extend the ban on investment in the DPRK, extending them to new sectors, in particular in industry for the production of conventional weapons, metallurgy and metal working and aerospace industry” , – stated in the message.

The paper reported that “the Council also decided to ban the provision of certain services to persons or to legal entities in the DPRK, including computer services and services related to mining activities and production in the chemical, mining and metal industry”.

Bezviz for Ukraine: the European Parliament voted “for”

Also, the EU has expanded the list of individual sanctions, including the four people he considers “responsible for the support or promotion of nuclear and missile programmes of the DPRK and other programs related to weapons of mass destruction.”

Now in the sanctions list of the European Union has 41 employees and seven legal entities from North Korea.

As reported Корреспондент.netApril 1, the United States expanded its sanctions against Pyongyang. Under the restrictions were a trading company Paeksol and 11 citizens of North Korea who live in Russia, China, Vietnam and Cuba. In the USA these people called “agents of the regime.”

We will remind, in March 2017, the DPRK cut off from the international banking system Swift.