The Minister of foreign Affairs of Ukraine Pavlo Klimkin

© REUTERS/Gleb Garanich

KIEV, December 15. /TASS/. New anti-Russian sanctions will be imposed in Ukraine in February 2018 and will relate to Russian businessmen. On Friday Minister of foreign Affairs of Ukraine Pavlo Klimkin on air of TV channel “Direct”.

“In February there will be a new and very serious set of sanctions, which relates to the assets of the Russian oligarchs. We talk about how to create a system of such pressure”, – said Klimkin.

Sanctions Of Ukraine

In September 2015, Ukraine imposed sanctions against the 388 individuals, among whom were Russian officials, politicians, business leaders, journalists, some residents of Donbas. Poroshenko may 27, 2016 signed the decree about introduction of personal sanctions against the leaders of a number of Russian media. In total, the new list was 17 names .

Later, on July 29, 2016, Ukraine has suspended 243 foreign economic activity of Russian companies in their countries in connection with their cooperation with the enterprises located on uncontrollable Kiev territories of Donbass. The latest update of the sanctions list was made in October 2016. He added another 335 names and 167 of the companies.

EU sanctions

In 2014, the EU imposed sanctions against Russia in connection with events in Ukraine and the reunification of the Crimea with Russia and repeatedly expanded and renewed them. Was suspended talks on visa-free regime and on a new basic agreement on cooperation, a ban on entry into EU countries for officials from Russia and frozen their assets, the restrictive measures imposed trade, financial and military.

Just in the sanctions lists were 151 people and 37 entities. Sectoral sanctions against 20 Russian financial, oil and defense structures.

US sanctions

The United States began to impose sanctions against Russia in March 2014. Under their action were a number of Russian banks and companies, as well as senior officials, have been banned “the export of American goods, technologies and services to Crimea.” American investments on the Peninsula is also outlawed.

The sanctions had been extended and extended. Today the US sanctions list includes 87 names of 49 Russian companies, banks and organizations, as well as the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk people’s Republic and their structure.