Photo: Dirk Waem/

UEFA when the draw of the League of Nations will put the national teams of Russia and Ukraine in different groups. Also the Union will dissolve teams of Armenia and Azerbaijan

The national teams of Russia and Ukraine had previously been in the second division of the new UEFA tournament for national teams. The final composition of divisions will be determined in November, but if the Ukrainians and the Russians retain their position in the ranking, they will remain in division B and in this case, when the draw for UEFA will be to dissolve the team.

The competition in the League of Nations will begin in September 2018. The tournament will be attended by 55 European teams. Teams will be divided into four divisions in accordance with the position in the UEFA rankings. The final distribution between divisions will occur after the completion of the qualifying tournament of the world championship 2018 .

In division A and B will play 12 teams in division — 15 in division D — 17. Now in division B along with teams from Russia and Ukraine were the Irish, the Austrians, the Swedes, the Slovaks, the Welsh, the Dutch, Czechs, Turks, Hungarians and the Northern Ireland. The national teams of Armenia and Azerbaijan — in division C, and if the position in the ranking does not change, UEFA when the draw will also put these commands in one group.