Ukraine up to 2017 will leave the list of non-permanent members of the UN security Council after being elected in 2015 and has already poprassegnastampa. Starting in 2018 it will be replaced by Poland.

As stated by the Minister of foreign Affairs of Poland Witold Waszczykowski, the Ambassador from Warsaw will defend in the UN security Council the interests of Ukraine after the loss of her powers, as well as African countries facing humanitarian challenges, according to “Russian conversation”.

The Polish Minister said that Warsaw for the period of action of their powers as non-permanent member of the UN security Council plans to impose on the agenda the issues related to combating international terrorism, violation of international law and crimes against humanity.

The UN General Assembly also decided on other members of the security Council for the next two years . They will be Kuwait, Equatorial Guinea, Peru and the Republic of côte d’ivoire.

Ukraine is losing the mandate of a member of the UN security Council from 1 January 2018. A non-permanent member it was in for two years and voted in favour of a resolution on Syria blocked by the Russian side.